Defined Benefit Plans

We’ve been helping pension plans meet their goals for more than 40 years. From asset allocation to portfolio risk management, we understand your responsibilities and challenges. We’ll tailor our investment capabilities to meet your needs.

OUR APPROACH

ACTIVE FOCUS

Defined Benefit clients generally look to us to contribute to their outcome-oriented plans for discovering uncorrelated alpha sources, building yield portfolios, and protecting against inflation. DB plans often seek us out for our capabilities and expertise in:

  • International equities
  • Fixed income sectors
  • Absolute return macro strategies

CAN LEAD TO MORE ALPHA

Our clients have access to the full breadth and depth of the Franklin Templeton investment platform and how we can contribute to other alpha-related challenges they face, such as:

  • Factor tilts
  • Volatility overlays
  • Multi-asset completion portfolios
  • A menu of alternative offerings

CONTACT US

To learn more about how we can partner with you to meet your objectives, please contact:

Julie Caron, CFA
Senior Vice President, Institutional Sales - East

Our success over our 70-year history has been built on a foundation of deep, enduring relationships with our clients. We have decades of experience serving defined benefit plan sponsors for both private and public entities.

We understand that each organization has unique needs and goals. Our institutional specialists are happy to discuss how our investment capabilities, bespoke solutions, and knowledge-sharing can be tailored to meet the particular operating needs, regulatory challenges, risk profile, and investment constraints of each client.

Régimes à prestations déterminées

Nous aidons les promoteurs de régime de retraite à atteindre leurs objectifs depuis plus de 40 ans. De la répartition de l’actif à la gestion du risque du portefeuille, nous comprenons vos responsabilités et les défis. Nous adapterons nos capacités de gestion des placements pour répondre à vos besoins.

Notre approche

PRIORITÉ À LA GESTION ACTIVE

Les clients promoteurs de régimes à prestations déterminées comptent sur nous en ce qui concerne leurs régimes axés sur les résultats pour découvrir des sources d’alpha non corrélées, constituer des portefeuilles en fonction du rendement et procurer une protection contre l’inflation. Les promoteurs de régimes à prestations déterminées font souvent appel à nos capacités et à notre expertise relatives :

  • Aux actions internationales
  • Aux secteurs des titres à revenu fixe
  • Aux stratégies macroéconomiques de rendement absolu

POSSIBILITÉ DE REHAUSSER L’ALPHA

Nos clients ont accès à l’étendue de la plateforme de placements de Franklin Templeton et nous pouvons les aider à relever les autres défis reliés à l’alpha qui se présentent à eux, comme :

  • Les préférences factorielles
  • La superposition de la volatilité
  • Les portefeuilles complémentaires multiactifs
  • Une gamme de placements non traditionnels

NOUS JOINDRE

Pour en apprendre davantage sur la façon dont nous pouvons vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs, veuillez communiquer avec :


Julie Caron, CFA
Première vice-présidente, Ventes institutionnelles - Est

La clé de notre réussite au fil de nos 70 ans d’histoire réside dans les relations solides et durables que nous avons avec nos clients. Nous comptons des dizaines d’années expérience dans la prestation de services à des promoteurs de régimes à prestations déterminées pour des entités privées et publiques.

Nous comprenons que chaque société a des besoins et des objectifs particuliers. Nos spécialistes des placements institutionnels sont ravis de discuter de la façon dont nos capacités de gestion des placements, de solutions sur mesure et de partage des connaissances peuvent être adaptées pour répondre aux besoins opérationnels, aux défis réglementaires, au profil de risque et aux contraintes de placement propres à chaque client.