Actively Solving
Income Challenges

As a fixed income leader, we provide
new solutions to persistent challenges

Policy responses to the COVID-19 crisis indicate interest rates could remain low for longer, extending an already challenging environment for yield investors.

At Franklin Templeton, we actively explore opportunities in every major fixed income sectorin pursuit of consistently strong, risk-adjusted returns. As a result of the recent integration of Legg Mason and Franklin Templeton, our combined suite of specialised investment managers offers diverse fixed income solutions and capabilities for institutional investors in this environment.

Hunt for Yield

Where will yields be found tomorrow?

As the global economy goes through an uneven recovery, the importance of fundamental analysis that is both skillful and thoughtful cannot be overemphasised. Active asset selection will be crucial. Recognising regional and sectoral disparities will be critical for identifying opportunities for uncorrelated sources of return.

Manage Volatility

Where will risk-taking make sense?

In times of turmoil, most investors become risk-averse, seeking safety over opportunity for higher returns. As we begin to see some elements of normalised economic growth with the spread of vaccines, taking measured risks can help to position portfolios effectively for tomorrow.

INCLUDE UNCORRELATED RETURNS

What does “contrarian” mean today?

During periods of extreme volatility, correlations between asset classes can converge. This phenomenon highlights the importance of constructing portfolios that can provide true diversification when it is needed most. Flexible diversification across global fixed income, foreign exchange, and derivative markets is essential for navigating changing interest rate and risk environments.

INTEGRATE SUSTAINABILITY

What value does ESG add to a fixed income portfolio?

Environmental, social, and governance (ESG) factors will play a major role in rebuilding the post-COVID world. Social cohesion and good governance have the power to accelerate a country’s post-crisis recovery, while the lack thereof can obstruct it. We expect ESG to be a defining attribute for global fixed income markets for years to come.

Featured Funds

GIC/Cash Alternative

Looking for a low-risk investment, offering higher yields and more upside potential than GICs and savings accounts?

Franklin Bissett Short Duration Bond Fund and Franklin Liberty Short Duration Bond ETF (FLSD)

These actively-managed, multi-sector fixed income solutions provide an attractive short duration option for investors concerned about volatility and the risk of rising interest rates.

Mutual Fund overview ETF overview

Stability

Looking for a time-tested, high-quality fixed income solution for the core part of your portfolio?

Franklin Bissett Core Plus Bond Fund and Franklin Liberty Core Plus Bond ETF (FLCP)

These actively-managed solutions are built on a strong foundation of high-quality Canadian fixed income securities. The funds also provide access to “plus” sectors for investors seeking higher yields and more portfolio stability.

Learn more

Diversification

Looking to tap into the higher yield and return potential in global fixed income markets?

Franklin Brandywine Global Income Optimiser

A global multisector fixed income fund with an unconstrained approach that seeks attractive income generation and total returns in all market conditions while guarding against downside risk. ESG considerations are deeply rooted in the investment selection process.

Learn more

Franklin Global Aggregate Bond Fund and Franklin Liberty Global Aggregate Bond ETF (CAD-Hedged) (FLGA)

These core global fixed income solutions invest in high-quality developed and emerging market bonds. By investing across regions and sectors, the funds provide access to a diverse range of opportunities beyond our borders.

Learn more

Income

Looking for attractive monthly income or tax-efficient cashflow?

Franklin U.S. Monthly Income Fund

A fund that is primarily focused on maximizing income and long-term capital appreciation. To meet these objectives, a flexible approach is used to adjust the portfolio’s allocation to stocks, bonds, and convertible securities.

Learn more

Franklin Quotential Diversified Income Portfolio

A conservative, actively-managed fund-of-funds solution offering “one-stop” diversification. Though the portfolio has a target allocation of 80% fixed income and 20% equities, the investment team can tilt the weightings to reduce risk and capitalize on opportunities.

For more tax-efficient distributions than domestic bonds and GICs, the Franklin Quotential Diversified Income Portfolio is also available in T Series1.

Fund overview

Insights

Why Franklin Templeton?

For more than 70 years, we have been delivering income solutions to investors around the globe. Our strong track record of navigating multiple market cycles, with breadth and depth of global presence, adds value for our clients’ investment needs.

Grounded in Active Management icon

Grounded in Active Management

We believe that fundamental research and robust risk management can help generate attractive returns and reduce volatility over the long term.

Utilise Multiple Research Perspectives icon

Utilise Multiple Research Perspectives

We bring together specialist investment managers with distinct styles to offer clients a full range of capabilities. Each manager follows a well-defined investment process that is rooted in the fundamental research, discipline, rigour and experience gained over decades of successfully navigating global markets and varying market environments.

Strategies to Address Client Needs icon

Strategies to Address Client Needs

With over 1,200 investment professionals located in 34 markets, we manage over 1.5 trillion USD* in assets and offer our clients a wide range of investment strategies spanning all major sectors.

Our Commitment to ESG icon

Our Commitment to ESG

We embed ESG best practices and analytics in our investment processes, enhancing our traditional financial analysis—to open new investment opportunities, help mitigate risk and seek to enhance long-term returns.

*As of 30 June 2020.

Résolution active
des embûches liées au revenu

Dans le contexte actuel, où les taux et les rendements sont très faibles, où les économies sont confrontées à une incertitude et où il existe un risque de volatilité sur les marchés, le moment est peut-être bien choisi pour réexaminer vos placements en titres à revenu fixe et le rôle qu’ils jouent dans votre portefeuille.

Que vous soyez simplement à la recherche de nouvelles idées pour avoir accès à des sources intéressantes de rendement, d’une protection contre la volatilité ou d’une diversification accrue pour votre portefeuille, Franklin Templeton offre un ensemble de solutions à gestion active de titres à revenu fixe ou équilibrées qui répondront à vos besoins.

En quête de rendement

Où est-il possible de trouver un revenu aujourd’hui?

Comme l’économie mondiale connaît une reprise inégale, on ne saurait trop insister sur l’importance d’une analyse rigoureuse des données fondamentales, réalisée par des professionnels compétents. La sélection active des actifs sera cruciale. La découverte de disparités entre les régions et les secteurs peut aider les investisseurs à trouver des occasions permettant d’obtenir plusieurs sources de revenus et d’agir en fonction de ces occasions.

Gestion de la volatilité

Dans quelles circonstances est-on sensés de prendre des risques actuellement?

En période de difficultés économiques, la majorité des investisseurs ont une aversion au risque et recherchent des placements sécuritaires plutôt que des occasions permettant d’obtenir des rendements plus élevés. Alors que nous commençons à entrevoir certains aspects d’une croissance économique mondiale normalisée grâce aux percées sur le plan de la vaccination contre la COVID-19, la prise de risques calculés peut aider à positionner adéquatement les portefeuilles.

À la recherche de rendements non corrélés

Que signifie le terme « anticonformiste » aujourd’hui?

En période de volatilité extrême, les corrélations entre les catégories d’actifs peuvent converger. Il importe de se rappeler qu’il faut bâtir des portefeuilles pouvant offrir une véritable diversification lorsqu’on en a le plus besoin. Une diversification entre les marchés de titres à revenu fixe mondiaux, les marchés boursiers étrangers et les marchés des produits dérivés est essentielle pour obtenir de bons résultats dans des environnements où les taux d’intérêt et les risques évoluent constamment.

Fonds vedettes

CPG/placements non traditionnels

Êtes-vous à la recherche d’un placement à faible risque qui offre des rendements plus élevés et un meilleur potentiel de hausse que les CPG et les comptes d’épargne?

Fonds d’obligations à duration courte Franklin Bissett et FNB d’obligations à duration courte Franklin Liberty (FLSD)

Ces fonds multisectoriels de titres à revenu fixe et à gestion active offrent une option attrayante de courte duration aux investisseurs préoccupés par la volatilité et le risque de hausse des taux d’intérêt.

Aperçu du fonds commun de placement

 

Aperçu du FNB

Stabilité

Êtes-vous à la recherche d’une solution de titres à revenu fixe de grande qualité qui a fait ses preuves pour former la base de votre portefeuille?

Fonds d’obligations essentielles plus Franklin Bissett et FNB d’obligations essentielles plus Franklin Liberty (FLCP)

Ces solutions à gestion active ont un fondement robuste de titres à revenu fixe canadiens de grande qualité. Ces fonds donnent également un accès aux secteurs « plus » aux investisseurs qui souhaitent obtenir des rendements plus élevés et une stabilité accrue au sein de leur portefeuille.

En savoir plus

Diversification

Aimeriez-vous tirer parti du potentiel de rendement et de revenu plus élevé des marchés de titres à revenu fixe mondiaux?

Fonds d’optimisation du revenu mondial Franklin Brandywine

Voici un fonds multisectoriel et mondial de titres à revenu fixe qui suit une approche sans contrainte afin de produire un revenu et des rendements totaux intéressants, quelles que soient les conditions de marché, et ce, tout en assurant une protection contre le risque de baisse. Les enjeux ESG revêtent une importance primordiale dans le processus de sélection de titres.

En savoir plus

 

Fonds mondial d’obligations totales Franklin et FNB d’obligations totales mondiales Franklin Liberty (couvert en $ CA) (FLGA)

Ces solutions de titres mondiaux de base à revenu fixe investissent dans des obligations de marchés développés et de marchés émergents. En investissant dans plusieurs régions et secteurs, ces fonds donnent accès à toute une gamme d’occasions de placement à l’extérieur de nos frontières.

En savoir plus

Revenu

Souhaitez-vous obtenir un rendement mensuel attrayant ou un flux de liquidités avantageux sur le plan fiscal?

Fonds américain de revenu mensuel Franklin

Fonds qui vise principalement à maximiser les revenus et à réaliser une appréciation du capital à long terme. Afin de répondre à ces objectifs, nous utilisons une approche souple qui permet d’ajuster la pondération du portefeuille en actions, en obligations et en titres convertibles.

En savoir plus

Portefeuille de revenu diversifié Franklin Quotentiel

Solution prudente de fonds de fonds à gestion active qui offre une diversification complète. Bien que le portefeuille ait une répartition cible composée à 80 % de titres à revenu fixe et à 20 % d’actions, l’équipe de placement peut modifier les pondérations afin de réduire les risques et de tirer parti des occasions.

Le Portefeuille de revenu diversifié Franklin Quotentiel, qui offre des répartitions plus avantageuses sur le plan fiscal que les obligations canadiennes et les CPG, comprend également la série T.1.

Aperçu du fonds

Perspectives

Pourquoi choisir Franklin Templeton?

Depuis plus de 70 ans, nous offrons des solutions de revenu aux investisseurs de partout dans le monde. Notre solide historique d’investissement fructueux dans plusieurs cycles de marchés, associé à l’ampleur et à la profondeur de notre présence à l’échelle internationale, apporte une valeur accrue pour répondre aux besoins de nos clients en matière de placements.

Icône « Une gestion active authentique »

Une gestion active authentique

Nous croyons que la recherche fondamentale et une gestion robuste des risques peuvent aider à produire des rendements attrayants et à diminuer la volatilité à long terme.

Icône « Utilisation de plusieurs perspectives de recherche »

Utilisation de plusieurs perspectives de recherche

Notre structure réunit des spécialistes en gestion de placements ayant des styles de placement distincts en vue d’offrir aux clients une gamme complète de moyens de placement. Chaque gestionnaire observe une méthode de placement bien établie, fondée sur la recherche fondamentale, la discipline, la rigueur et l’expérience acquises au cours de décennies de pratique et de réussites sur les marchés mondiaux.

Icône « Stratégies pour répondre aux besoins des clients »

Stratégies pour répondre aux besoins des clients

Grâce à nos 1 200 professionnels en placement qui œuvrent dans 34 marchés, nous gérons plus de 1 900 milliards de dollars canadiens* d’actifs et offrons à nos clients une vaste gamme de stratégies de placement qui touchent à tous les grands secteurs d’activité.

Icône « Notre engagement à l’égard des facteurs ESG »

Notre engagement à l’égard des facteurs ESG

Nous intégrons les analyses et les pratiques exemplaires en matière de facteurs ESG à notre processus de placement pour améliorer notre analyse financière traditionnelle et offrir de nouvelles occasions de placement, contribuer à atténuer le risque et chercher à améliorer le rendement à long terme.

* Au 31 décembre 2020.